Two of the most successful teams of IPL, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings ( MI vs CSK) have faced each other four times in the finals of this league till now i.e. 2010, 2013, 2015, and 2019.

MI has played IPL final six times, out of which it has won the title 5 times (2020,19,17,15,13 and 2010). At the same time, the team of Chennai has won the IPL trophy 3 times by playing the finals record 8 times (2008,10,11,12,13,15,18 and 2019).

Also Read: IPL 2021: Indian Premier League (IPL) Full Squad, Players List, And Most Expensive Buy Of All Teams

Mumbai, which has reached the finals six times, has lost the final only once, to Chennai Super Kings. While Chennai has been defeated by Mumbai in the final 3 times, Kolkata and Rajasthan once in the final.

2019MIHyderabadMI won by 1 runBumrahAndre RussellMI -149/8
CSK- 148/7
2015MIKolkataMI won by 41 runsRohit SharmaAndre Russell MI -202/5
2013MIKolkataMI won by 23 runsKieron Pollard Shane WatsonCSK-148/9
2010CSKMumbaiCSK won by 22 runs Suresh RainaSachin TendulkarCSK -168/5
MI – 146/9

Also Read: IPL: IPL 2021 News, Latest News, And Live Updates

The Mumbai team has been playing IPL since 2008, in which the command of the team was in the hands of Sachin Tendulkar from 2008 to 2011, while the captaincy of the team was handed over to Harbhajan Singh in 2012. Rohit Sharma was given the captaincy of the team for the first time in 2013 and in the same year, Mumbai Indians became the IPL winner for the first time.

CSK is the only team in IPL whose captaincy is in the hands of MS Dhoni since 2008.

Both the teams have met 31 times in IPL while they have faced each other twice in CTLT20. Mumbai has won 20 matches out of 33 while Chennai has won 13 times.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Who Will Win IPL 2021 Final?

Note – Motm – Man of the match

Mots – Man of the series

Write us

Find us at the office

Blotner- Kwas street no. 55, 39246 Canberra, Australia

Give us a ring

Dymon Rothfuss
+78 715 483 676
Mon - Fri, 10:00-22:00

Write us